St. John's Evangelical Lutheran Church
(864) 638-6363 stjohnsluther@gmail.com
Preschool
(864) 638-8099 stjohnspreschool@bellsouth.com

Sunday Worship Services
Sunday School: 9:00 am
Fellowship: 10:00 am
Announcements: 10:25 am
Worship Service: 10:30 am
 

St. John's Congregational Council

"The Congregation Council shall have general oversight of the life and activities of this congregation, and in particular its worship life, to the end that everything be done in accordance with the Word of God and the faith and practice of the Evangelical Lutheran Church in America".

(St. John's Congregational Constitution, C12.04) 

Council Member

Role/Assignment

Phone

Email

Tom Ward 

President & Website

(864) 247-8818Tommickyward@yahoo.com 
Dean Fogel

VP & Liaison to Mission Endowment Fund



(301) 904-7741
sarafina2@att.net

Brenda Safrit

Secretary 

(864) 483-9729basafrit@charter.net

Bill Brackett   

Past President

(864) 710-1452

bill9305@att.net 

Dave Lewis

Property 
(864) 784-2841
davel1940@aol.com
 
 Tiffany Chapman
 Youth  (864) 280-3747  tiffany_berg@hotmail.com

Charlie Busch


Property

(864) 723-5647cfbuzi@gmail.com

Chris Lee 
                     
Finance Committee(864) 616-5049leechristopher@bellsouth.net 
Stephanie Champion



(864) 710-2588
Stephanie.White@basf.com


Jan Long

Worship and Music

(864) 247-6255
Jan.Long@Duke-Energy.com

Gary Bowman

Outreach(864) 719-0153gbbowman1@gmail.com